Passengers are able to cancel an Advance Booking at any point, and not incur a $10 cancellation fee, if the job is yet to be accepted by a driver.
Once the Advance Booking has been accepted by a driver, cancelling the request will result in an immediate $10 cancellation fee.
To cancel an existing Advance Booking:
- Tap menu (top left-hand corner)
- Tap 'Advance Bookings'
- Identify the booking you wish to cancel
- Select 'Cancel Booking'